ESL Pro League Season 16: Teams, Schedule, Prize Pool

| | ,

24 teams across the regions will meet again to secure their spot at BLAST Premier: World Final, which is set to begin on December 14. ESL Pro League Season 16 will be the sixth tournament of Intel Grand Slam Season 4 which will host the best teams around the world.

The organizer of ESL Pro League Season 16 has yet to announce which location the tournament will take place. It is also unknown which names will be on the broadcast talent. ESL Pro League Season 16 will be broadcast with six language support on different Twitch channels. These languages include Spanish, Slovenian, Serbian, and Russian. EPL Season 16 will be held from 31 August to 2 October.

Prize Pool

ESL Pro League Season 16 will have a total of $835.000 prize pool to spread among the participants. The winner of the season will be awarded $175.000 along with 2800 circuit points, and secure their spot at BLAST Premier: World Final. Also, only top eight teams will earn BLAST Premier circuit points, which will help them attend World Final. From 2th to the 24th placed team, every participant will win a different amount of prize money.


Participants will be divided into four groups. The group stage will be in a single round-robin format, which means teams will not have a second chance to make up for their mistakes. All teams will face off each other once, and all matches will be bo3 in the groups.

The winner of the four groups will directly qualify for the quarterfinals, while runners-up will advance to the round of 12. In conclusion, the bottom three teams from each group will be eliminated from EPL Season 16. 12 teams from the groups will be placed in a single-elimination bracket where all matches will be bo3 except the grand finals.


ESL Pro League Season 16 will host a total of 24 teams starting from the group stage. Except for 15 permanent partner teams, 3 teams will qualify for the tournament according to their world rankings. The remaining 6 teams went through the conference stage to secure their spot at EPL Season 16. Here are all teams that will compete in EPL Season 16 to put the crown on their head:

permanent Partner Teams

  • Astralis
  • BIG
  • Complexity Gaming
  • ENCE
  • Evil Geniuses
  • FaZe Clan
  • Fnatic
  • FURIA Esports
  • G2 Esports
  • Heroic
  • MOUZ
  • NAVI
  • NIP
  • Team Liquid
  • Vitality

Conference Stage

  • MIBR
  • Endpoit
  • Eternal Fire
  • Outsider
  • HEET
  • For The Win Esports
Berat Ozkan
Latest posts by Berat Ozkan (see all)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.