AVICII Invector: Encore Edition Launches on Meta Quest 2

| | ,

Indie Publishing Label Wired Productions, and the award-winning indie company Hello There Games have launchede musical and visual experience of AVICII Invector: Encore Edition to Meta Quest 2 today at 5PM GMT / 06PM CET / 12-PM ET / 9AM PT through the Meta Quest Store.

The trailer titled “The Journey” features behind-the scenes footage of Tim Bergling (most famously known as AVICII), and Oskar Eklund (Hello There Games CEO) as they play the AVICII Invector proto. The emotional trailer continues the journey, showcasing AVICII Invector’s transformation from a concept into a fully realized game. 

Hello There Games, Tim’s father, Klas Bergling and Tim’s mother, have brought the title to Meta Quest 2. It features 35 top-charting tracks like Peace of Mind, Freak, and S.O.S. The VR version of the futuristic rhythm action gameplay is called VR.

The Tim Bergling Foundation will receive all music royalties for each copy sold. This foundation advocates for suicide recognition as a global emergency and actively fights stigmatization around suicide and mental illness.

Tim’s fascination with early prototypes of VR headsets can finally now be portrayed by the release of AVICII Invector on Meta Quest 2.” Said Oskar Eklund, the CEO of Hello There Games, “We hope we’ve done Tim proud, as well as his father, Klas, as we worked passionately together to bring Tim’s vision and music into the most immersive version yet. We hope AVICII fans and of music across the world enjoy the pulse-pounding beats in VR”

“We’re proud to bring AVICII Invector to VR as we give fans of Tim’s work another form to experience his music, this time in immersive 3D,” said Leo Zullo, Managing Director, Wired Productions. “Music is an element of Wired Productions that resonates throughout the company and our passion and drive to bring the much-loved AVICII Invector and his songs to Meta Quest 2 is something we’re delighted to deliver.”

AVICII Invector: Encore Edition Features:

  • 35 hits anthems by the incredible talent of late superstar AVICII.
  • SIXTEEN mesmerizing worlds wrapped in a spectacular musical experience viewable via VR
  • Increase the volume and challenge yourself across FOUR levels of complexity.
  • Get your highest score and climb up the Global Leaderboards.
  • A narrative journey of pure heart set against the internationally acclaimed works of AVICII.

AVICII Invector: Encore Edition is available at 5PM GMT / 6PM CET / 12PM ET / 9AM PT today for Meta Quest 2 for £24.99 / €29.99 / $29.99 via the Meta Quest store.

Latest posts by James Laight (see all)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.