Top 7 New Releases in Military Science Fiction Literature March 2022

| | ,


This month’s galactic expenditure will take you everywhere and anywhere, from deep inside the earth’s ocean and the hidden secrets surrounding the distant places of our earth, to the deep beyond where no man has ever set foot. Our picks are all from the best-selling authors in the US and even Japan. You can’t go wrong with any of these Military Science Fiction gems if you want something thrilling and very relevant to our modern lives at the same time.

Light of the Reaper: A military Scifi Epic

Military Science Fiction Light of the Reaper

(The Last Reaper Book 13): The latest book in the high octane series by J. N. Chaney and Scott Moon. The main story revolves around Halek Cain, the last remaining survivor of the Reaper program, and a veteran amputee-turned-cyborg. This time Halek Cain and his friends fight for their lives while caught in a failing starship, and goes on an intergalactic space journey to earn the right to live with his dream team.


Blue Shift (Backyard Starship Book 5):

Military Science Fiction Blue Shift

The protagonist Van, inherits more than just his family heritage. He inherited stories and information about things that are bigger than anyone on earth could have thought, and also, the means to go and see these stories by his own eyes: A starship. Van’s journey takes him places, and now he becomes a target for the criminals scattered among the stars and gets entangled in a conspiracy of betrayal and death, but this is fine with Van, who will stop at nothing in the name of justice.

Artifact (Saturn’s Legacy Book 1):

Military Science Fiction Artifact

If you want something new instead of an ongoing series, but from an author you can trust, look no further than Joshua James’s new Scifi series, an author who has written or co-written more than 50 Scifi novels. The novel seems to be set in the near future, and it involves aliens and a lunar war between the real factions of our modern earth. As always, the threat is much much bigger than our geopolitical map, and it seems the protagonist, an archeologist will go everywhere to reveal the true priority of mankind, whether inside the depths of the oceans, or out there in the edges of outer space.



86 …EIGHTY-SIX, Vol. 9:

86

From the land of the sun comes an insanely popular new Military Science Fiction series by Asato Asato. The series takes its influences and messages seriously and portrayed the horrors of war in a fictional setting that is awfully close to our reality. The minds of the 86 comrades are always heavy with the thoughts of their close friends and bitter enemies swallowed up by the dark abyss, and they struggle to fight inside themselves with the feelings of revenge and self-blame. The new volume explores the mysteries of the western nation, of which even the United Kingdom and the Federacy are wary…

Out of the Earth: A Military Sci-Fi Series:

Out of the Earth

A new series from an author with a black belt in writing SciFi stories. He was nominated for a Bram stoker award, and he is basically involved in all forms of storytelling, and have written more than 65 successful novels in multiple genres. Out of the Earth is a recommended story for fans of Hell Divers, Piperbrook and Pacific Rim, as it crafts a deliberate volcanic disaster that affects the world in unbelievable ways like the advent of massive creatures, that will make you convinced that getting killed by molten lava is the least of your worries.

Shadows and Crows (The Lost Book 2):

Shadows and Crows

The second book in the breathtaking Military Science Fiction trilogy where Marine soldiers fight monsters out of this world in Norway. In the first book, they had to survive through the barren land of mountains and glaciers, while fighting barbarians and wicked sorcerers. In the second book, the marine platoon (or what’s left of it) continues to return their depth to the Elven kingdom and recover the priceless treasure that was stolen from them, in the dark and cursed wilderness of the cold north.

City World (Undying Mercenaries Book 17):

City World

B.V. is a USA best-selling author with experience in multiple genres and more than 3 million copies of his books sold. You can’t go wrong with anything he has to offer. This is book 17 in the series, but I believe one can start reading from here without issues. Every novel talks about a certain planet/world and its ecosystem and political situation, there is enough retcons to make the reader understand what is the goal of the story. All you need is to be someone who enjoys space battles and ground combat, and you are in for the ride of your dreams.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.